Mostly In Minnesota

Home » Family » And…They’re Off!

And…They’re Off!

The sun was barely a thought in the sky as I peeled myself from my toasty flannel sheets at 5:00 this morning. Actually, my DH woke me up at 4:53 am, stating that it was 5:00, which it was not. No wonder I am falling asleep as the clock moves ever so much closer to the 11:00 pm mark.

The reason I was up so early was because I was the ride for DH and DD, who were also up bright and early, to catch a flight to sunny and not-so-warm Florida. It sure beats the nineteen degree weather I experienced here today though.

This pic was taken on my dumb phone because I forgot to bring my camera. It will be much more difficult to keep up with my goal of 2013 in pics if I continue to forget my camera. Anyway, the pic is blurry as I was cold, they were cold, and we were all in a rush.  I didn’t want to take too much time and definitely was not going to ask for a re-do. So, it is what it is.

Nate & Shannon to FL

It’s fun to play around with the pics in photo editing to see what cool things I can come up with. Here it is.  It turned out kinda cool, right?N_Sh adj'd color


Please comment here.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 30 other subscribers

Past Pics Here

Categories

My Other Blog: Jill’s Well~Click Pic

Blogs I Follow

Rolling by the Dozen

an imperfectly perfect adventure

Kozy Kampers

Welcome to Kozy Kampers RV Park In The Heart of Ft. Lauderdale. Your Winter Escape!

Two Happy Campers

An unconventional way of life

MidWest Truck Campers & RV Friends

A great WordPress.com site

Barnacles of Life

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Escalate Dance and Theatre Studio

TAKING YOUR POTENTIAL TO THE TOP

Wrong Hands

Cartoons by John Atkinson. ©John Atkinson, Wrong Hands

Heifer 12 x 12

A global blogging adventure to visit Heifer International projects in 12 countries in 12 months in 2012

parody of the present past

poetry prose photography

Barb Raveling

Tips, Tools, & Bible Studies to Renew Your Mind